Sand Creek Festival, Inc.

Sand Creek Festival, Inc.


Sand Creek Festival, Inc. is a 501c3 originated in 2017 in order to promote and establish fun, endearing and educational local community based events in the Newton, KS area.

Sand Creek Festival, Inc has supported the following charities indirectly by asking organizations and clubs to take an active part in the Sand Creek Summer Daze Festival. These charities include: Ember Hope, Heartspring, Paw It Forward, Lexi’s Lambs, the Movember Foundation, Ronald McDonald House, Red Dirt Military Moms, CASA. Heart to Heart, Knights of Columbus 976 Newton, Knights of Columbus 3114 – Clonmel-Schulte, New Hope Shelter, Harvey County Big Brothers & Big Sisters, Harvey County United Way and the Newton Mural & Arts Project.

Sand Creek Festival, Inc also uses its physical inventory and resources to help other local festivals and organizations which include: The Newton Kiwanis Club, Sedgwick Fall Festival, 2019 Newton High School Graduation Party, The Newton Now Blues, Brews & BBQ Event, Koerner Heights Youth Group and the Harvey County United Way Chill Cook-off.


2018-19 Committee Members

Executive Board

Chairman – Greg Hanson – B&B Lumber

Vice Chairman – Rick Toews – Union State Bank

Secretary – Melody Spurney – Newton Convention & Visitors Bureau

Treasurer – Rod Kreie – Great Plains Bio-sciences Group

Jeffery Graber – Edward Jones Financial Advisers


Sub Committee Members

Tara Goering  – Grand Central (formerly Newton Area Senior Center)

Michael Lunsford – Kemper Sports / Newton Meridian Center

Nate Regier – Next Element

Greg Nickel – City of Newton

Tim Gaynor – Gaynor Electric

Patrick Charlsen – Charlsen Insurance

Zach Newell – Newell Signature Homes

Clint McBroom – First Church of God

David Yoder – Harvey County

Ashley Bridgeman – The Bridgeman Group

Ariana Kauffman – Bluestem Communities

Arlan Newell – JP Weigand – Newton

Andy Harder – City of Newton

Tim Young – FEMCO, Inc

Sal Lujano – INTRUST Bank

Troy Vogt – Emma Creeks Antiques & Auctions

Marketing Committee

Melody Spurney

Ashley Bridgeman

Ariana Kauffman

Saucy & Glazed BBQ Committee

Nate Regier

Jeffrey Graber

Button & Gate Committee

Tara Goering

David Yoder

Emergency Preparedness / Event Security Committee

Andy Harder

Community Diversity Committee

Sal Lujano

Construction/Electrical Committee

Zach Newell

Tim Gaynor

Event Setup Committee

Clint McBroom

Patrick Charlsen

Volunteer Committee

Michael Lunsford

Arlan Newell

Hard Redz Summer Brew-off Committee

Greg Nickel

Fishing Derby Committee

Tim Young

Talent & Performance Committee

Troy Vogt